Cancelation Policy

Florida Coastal Boat Rentals Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy states that cancellations with 14 days’ notice will result in a full refund of the deposit minus the Ticket Service Fee. Less than 14 days’ notice will result in forfeiture of the deposit. No Shows will be charged the remaining balance of the rental.

The ticket service charge is a 3rd party non-refundable charge.

Boat Rental Terms & Conditions: 

As the renter of the boat rental, I acknowledge and understand that:
– All waivers will be completed prior to arriving.
– The Operator/Captain of the vessel, if born on or after January 1, 1988, MUST possess a Boater’s Safety ID Card. Or legal equivalent according to Florida State Law.
– Dogs are allowed on the boat, but pet Owner’s are responsible for knowing and understanding the local laws in the state parks. Florida State Park Pet Policy.

The following are prohibited on the vessel:
– No towing of any water floats/toys.
– No Smoking of any kind.
– Do not take the boat beyond boundaries; the Geofence is Gasparilla Pass / Stump Pass / Venice Inlet / Boca Grande Bridge.
– Not allowed to go into the Gulf for any reason.
– No cooking on board.
– Do not exceed maximum capacity of passengers, this includes babies. Max of 11 passengers.
– Do not anchor in vegetation or tie vessel to vegetation.
– Operating the vessel after dark is Strictly Prohibited.

Lastly, Renter is responsible for any damages while rental is under their possession. Renter is also responsible for any missing or lost items (anchor, bumpers, etc.) and will be charged the replacement costs. Boats brought back messy/dirty from activities including, but not limited to, cleaning of fish are subject to a $30 cleaning fee. Late returns are subject to a $100 per hour late.