Frequently Asked Questions
8 am – 5 pm daily 364 days a year! (closed Christmas Day)
Only with a multi-day rental. Single-day rentals must be returned by 5 PM.
Yes, with management approval. You must provide the address of the dock to management 5 days prior to your reservation
5 PM local time
As early as possible! Boat reservations fill up quickly and oftentimes weeks in advance.
Your $100 deposit is refunded if the reservation is canceled 14 days prior. To read our full cancelation policy please see our cancelation policy page. [link to cancelation policy page]
A base amount of fuel is included, but the total fuel cost is calculated upon return.
The minimum age is 21 to rent and operate boats. The operator must possess a Boating Safety ID Card if born on or after January 1, 1988.
Florida law – Any person born on or after January 1, 1988, may not operate a vessel powered by a motor of 10 horsepower or greater unless such person has in his or her possession on board the vessel photographic identification and a boater’s safety identification card. :: Section 327.395, Florida Statutes.
You can get your free Boating Safety ID Card here
No, even with a multiple day rental, boats may not be used from dusk to dawn.
The Geofence is Gasparilla Pass / Stump Pass / Venice Inlet / Boca Grande Bridge.